last. 

Tomorrow is Landon’s last day of Kindergarten. I cannot even wrap my head around this (for so many reasons). 

He started the school year and I viewed him as my little baby boy, but something changed over the year. He grew into this little dude who can read (extremely well at that), and who loves math problems. He loves to write, and spell, and draw funny pictures. He loves to work on the computer doing math that he does at school. 

He came home today with an award: 

 

I know it doesn’t look like much, but it made me so proud. He came home and said only he and another girl got it. This girl (earlier in the year) Landon claimed was “the best reader that gets to choose her own books! She’s THE best mom!”…and look at him getting a reading award right along side of her 🙂 THAT made me happy; made my heart swell with pride. 

I think part of how I view him differently now is because he is a big brother to a living sister. He is a brother to Kenley, sure, but to see him with Alden just makes my heart explode. He loves her SO much. He is so protective of her, he gets frustrated at her, he makes her smile. 

I’m so proud of him for the little man he is becoming. 

I am so thankful to be his mother. 

Leave a Reply

