tonight. 

I’m really missing Kenley tonight. Days will go by that I feel “ok” but then it seems to creep up on me. Although, it could be that I’m missing her more today because it is Tuesday. The day she died. I think my brain kind of knows when it’s a Tuesday even if I’m not paying attention to it. 

Stupid Tuesday. 

Tons of things have been being delivered to our house from Amazon! Everyone is being SO SO generous for Kenley’s 2nd birthday project. I am so happy that it is coming together. Currently we have enough funding to purchase the book “you are the mother of all mothers” by Angela Miller for all 40 bags. It’s one of my absolute favorites. And, I think it’s hands down the most important thing included in the care packages. 

I can’t wait to sit down and purchase a few items this week. I love seeing the items come in; it comforts me to help out other grieving parents. My neighbor wants to go to babies r us with me next week and buy a bunch of things for the bags.  

I should be hearing back from my contact at the hospital tomorrow about a few questions I sent over. I hope that she is able to answer them all and put me in touch with a head nurse or someone in charge of the Loss stuff. 

Life has been really really weird lately. 

Having something to focus on really helps me to not feel overwhelmed, so thank you to everyone who has donated or purchased items! Also don’t forget to add your name on the gift reciept so I can properly thank you!! 

Someone sent the book “the invisable string” and signed it “John” on the gift reciept. Who are you, John? I want to thank you but, I don’t know you. So if you’re reading this please let me know 🙂 

Keep the donations and purchase coming guys!! You’re all THE BEST. 

Thank you isn’t enough. 

There are so many random things going on in our life currently. I can’t wait to write about it all soon. 

Leave a Reply

